Vegan Mofo 2014 – Day 1

I was going to do an awesome daily theme kind of thing this year, except I made a pretty big mistake: I forgot about MoFo. I forgot to sign up for the official blogroll, again. I literally realized today that MoFo started. . . . Today.

So that was a mess-up.

So I’m going to do it like last year: blog 20+ days this month and cook my ass off. I have a camera as of a few weeks ago, so this will be a nice little kick-start to my blog.

Yeah, I’m upset that I forgot. Again. But I’m going to make it worth it. I’m going to do my best.

For today, enjoy some Instagrams of food that I’ve taken since having a camera again:


image

Some odd plum-like fruit from my parents’ house. . . I think I’ll make jam!

image

The tree the strangeness came from.

image

Arabian Lentil Rice Soup from Appetite for Reduction with Olive Oil Bread from Isa Does It. I used green lentils instead of red since not only is that what I have, but it’s what I have too much of.

image

These stupid hummus cups that I eat like every day now. Damn you, 7-11!

image

And finally, more from Appetite for Reduction. . . basic chickpea and quinoa salad. Yeah, It was okay. I’m not much of a salad girl, if we can be honest.  Especially. . . oil free salad? With no croutons? Meh. Too healthy for me. 

That’s all for now! I’ve got some stuff in the works and hope to make this MoFo better than before!

5 thoughts on “Vegan Mofo 2014 – Day 1

  1. Absolutely loving this post! I only found out about Vegan MoFo today, so I’ve also missed the cut off point – but I’ll definitely be joining you in trying my best at blogging my arse off! This is the first time I’ve done it, so I’m looking forward to seeing your creations for a little inspiration! If you have a minute, I’d love your thoughts on my first attempt 🙂 http://goodfoodmarsh.wordpress.com/2014/09/02/tomato-and-lentil-millefeuilles-vegan-mofo-1/

  2. I was almost in the same boat as you! I missed the deadline last year and watched everyone else have fun with awesome blog posts while I sat by and pouted about missing out. This year I barely made it. I love that you are still blogging anyways so I’ve subscribed to see what else you post about this month! 🙂

Leave a Reply

