Vegan Mofo Day 2 – Vegan Break Food

image

The struggle to like tempeh is real. I can’t get my mind around it. . .maybe it’s the visible mold, or maybe the somewhat crunchy texture, but I just can’t get on board. Zayne made me this awesome Tempeh Helper from Appetite for Reduction and while the seasonings and sauce were what I can only classify as “amazeballs,” I couldn’t get past the tempeh at all. I think next time I’ll make it with TVP. Sorry, Indonesia. I tried.

I decided to kid myself and save it for leftovers. This pictured container is currently rotting away in my work fridge because. . .ew.

image

Luckily I work behind a grocery store! Enter vegan fast food. I do not endorse any of this, health wise. Taste wise, it was amazing. Like vegan McDonald’s. The sauce I am PRETTY SURE is vegan. I hope. It was on sale and. . . Yum.

image

I topped the sammich with mayo and buffalo sauce, then mixed the ketchup with mayo for the sauce. Holy mayo, Batman. I know, I know. I’m a fat white American. Everything you heard is true.

It was amazing, of course. I’d eat this way every day if I could.

I like to keep a somewhat steady flow of snacks in my work locker. Typical suspects include ramen, canned chili, peach tea packets, and quarts upon quarts of vanilla soy milk.

image

This is what it looks like now. No chili, little soy milk, coconut water packets, and buffalo sauce. But you get the idea. I hate to be without snacks!

I have the next couple days off and plan on doing some serious baking. Things will get better, I promise. And hello to my new followers! I’ll be checking out your blogs later!

2 thoughts on “Vegan Mofo Day 2 – Vegan Break Food

    • Yeah, they’re American. And it’s too bad they’re not more international – they’re seriously available everywhere, here. Everything here but Just Mayo is available in every grocery store I’ve ever been to. And Just Mayo is starting to become available at our dollar stores and Walmarts! Americans love our junk food, haha.

Leave a Reply

